Weather in Forest Park

Ben Rahming gazes at Forest Park from a bridge in St. Louis, Missouri on Wednesday, February 22, 2012.

This assignment was difficult for me simply because I wanted to convey weather without photographing extreme weather, such as rain or snow. I had taken other photos throughout the week, but didn’t feel like any of them encapsulated weather, so I went to Delmar Loop to take pictures. I had a little luck finding some photos, but one of my favorites was this picture of my friend standing on a bridge in Forest Park. My main critique is that there isn’t enough contrast in the photo, and that’s something I’ll continually be working on. Had I played with my settings a little more I would have made the subject and the surrounding boy of water “pop” a little more. Secondly, the photograph is a heavy on the left side. The heaviness is a result of me wanting to focus in on the rope, which I like because it draws one’s eyes to the subject.

0 Responses to “Weather in Forest Park”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment