Stress at its worse…

Since our assignment this week is illustrations, I thought this picture would be good to talk about. This picture was taken by Andrea Levy, titled The Plain Dealer. It is suppose to represent how stress, both seen and unseen has a profound effect on even the healthiest body. I know for most of us we are victims of stress.Stress comes from many places, school, family, friends, work or just life in general can be very stressful at times. It is important to handle stress in healthy ways. Whenever I get stressed out, I always just sit in a quiet place by myself and gather my thoughts and think of what I need to do and write it down. This helps me focus on one thing at time and keeps me from getting overly stressed. Stress is something that can harm your body not only physically but mentally as well. Another good thing is to talk to someone when you’re stressed this can help calm you down. By talking this out and getting things off your chest and out in the open can be a stress reliever. It is important to just breath and believe that you can get through it and in the end everything will be okay. These are important this that I like to remind myself when midterms and especially finals approach.

0 Responses to “Stress at its worse…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment