Google Saves the Day…

When you’re looking for a last minute blog post, where do you start your hunt? I, for one, Google ‘awesome photojournalism.’ I was pretty amazed at what I found, too. Finally I settled on this photo, by Daivd Sutta.

I didn’t know what kind of photograph I wanted to show in this blog post, but when I stumbled upon this one, I knew it was the winner. With the schoolwork winding down and the year so close to summer break, I thought this fun, carefree, photo would be a delight to share. For me, the studium of the photo are the lines, the color, and the lighting. They all just flow together and complement one another into a unified photo. The punctum? The dog’s bright red ribbon. I thought this photo was fitting, since, as the year is coming to an end, I feel oddly non-stressed. Usually by this time of the year, I’m ready to pull out my hair from all the work that needs to be done, the projects that need to be finished, and the notes that need to be studied for exams. This time, I feel like this dog here, relaxed and just enjoying where I am. And I really, really hope I stay right here for the next three weeks…

0 Responses to “Google Saves the Day…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Calendar

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Erik’s Twitter Feed

  • @DeltaAssist would you mind checking to see why I can't check in on my itinerary from SCL - STL? Colleagues traveling with can w/o problem. 4 hours ago
  • @onlineamber thanks! All is well, in Iquique heading to the earthquake disaster zone. 16 hours ago
  • @onlineamber especially when the family in the seats right in front of me recline and crunch my knees moments after takeoff. Oww! 1 day ago
  • Flying to Iquique from Santiago in Chile just got a lot slower with all the systems in the airport down. Handwritten boarding pass time. 1 day ago
  • A mad dash through the Atlanta airport on my way to Santiago, Chile. 3 days ago
  • RT @ofadam: Today, I was asked why we charge for news by a college student. My answer was profound: a hand in each pocket, pulling the lini… 1 week ago
  • RT @nytimes: NYT's Tyler Hicks won a Pulitzer Prize in breaking news photography for these photos of a terrorist attack in Nairobi http://t… 1 week ago
  • RT @JamesEstrin: Congrats to @joshhaner for winning photo Pulitzer. A great photographer/editor and co founder of the Lens blog http://t.co… 1 week ago
  • RT @jmott78: I"m going to throw this term out there right now and if it sticks I just want #justinmott credit. Editing wedding photos=Wedit… 1 week ago
  • Ahh, at home on a Sunday evening with the @nytimes and a comfy chair. 1 week ago

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

