the human experience = beautiful but hard

I was looking on my favorite website deviantart again under the photojournalism section and came across this photograph by Ciseren. I love how it shows these surgeons at work helping birth a baby. I bet these surgeons have done this procedure hundreds of times but the nurse/surgeon on the left expression is priceless. I get the idea he is looking at this baby in amazement. This is such a great human experience to be able to share.

I decided to post a second image for this weeks post because I couldn’t decide which one I liked more. I like the first because its such a happy joyous human experience (and clean). I like this second image because of how hard this man seems to be working and how gritty and dirty it feels. I also love all the different textures that is involved in the image.

I am looking forward to this assignment of people at work and am excited to see what others do for the job.

1 Response to “the human experience = beautiful but hard”


  1. 1 sluphojo April 5, 2011 at 3:26 am

    Jenna, great post. The second photo reminds me of the old FSA photographs. Take a look: http://international.loc.gov/ammem/fsachtml/fsowhome.html


Leave a Reply

