News…?

There have been times in my life where St Louis felt like a relatively big city, but that was not the case when I was attempting to find news… I learned something very quickly: you cannot plan for news… I tried that and failed so I was forced to adapt. I ended up going to forest park to check out the exhibits at the Art Museum and the History Museum. I figured that because I had “advance notice” of the event that it counted as news (yes I justified it). They were very picky about where I was allowed to take pictures. I focused on signs about the exhibitions that were inside the museums and outside on the gorgeous grounds of Forest Park. The first picture was an experiment of sorts, the sunlight was almost unnatural it was so bright. This is a sign for the Civil War exhibit at the History Museum. The next one is a shot of the outside of the exhibit at the Art Museum. I do not know if they are particularly good, but I like them.

0 Responses to “News…?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Calendar

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Erik’s Twitter Feed

  • @DeltaAssist would you mind checking to see why I can't check in on my itinerary from SCL - STL? Colleagues traveling with can w/o problem. 8 hours ago
  • @onlineamber thanks! All is well, in Iquique heading to the earthquake disaster zone. 21 hours ago
  • @onlineamber especially when the family in the seats right in front of me recline and crunch my knees moments after takeoff. Oww! 1 day ago
  • Flying to Iquique from Santiago in Chile just got a lot slower with all the systems in the airport down. Handwritten boarding pass time. 1 day ago
  • A mad dash through the Atlanta airport on my way to Santiago, Chile. 3 days ago
  • RT @ofadam: Today, I was asked why we charge for news by a college student. My answer was profound: a hand in each pocket, pulling the lini… 1 week ago
  • RT @nytimes: NYT's Tyler Hicks won a Pulitzer Prize in breaking news photography for these photos of a terrorist attack in Nairobi http://t… 1 week ago
  • RT @JamesEstrin: Congrats to @joshhaner for winning photo Pulitzer. A great photographer/editor and co founder of the Lens blog http://t.co… 1 week ago
  • RT @jmott78: I"m going to throw this term out there right now and if it sticks I just want #justinmott credit. Editing wedding photos=Wedit… 1 week ago
  • Ahh, at home on a Sunday evening with the @nytimes and a comfy chair. 1 week ago

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

