it isn’t as awkward as i thought

I really enjoyed this assignment. I thought it was going to be very awkward to pose someone. My only experience with portraits is having them taken for my mother mainly and senior pictures in high school. They were awkward and the photographer was kind of weird. I took my friend Jane to the World’s Fair Pavilion in Forest Park. We took pictures for a little while and then noticed a couple sitting on a ledge enjoying the weather. I asked them if I could take their picture. They reluctantly obliged. I told them to be themselves but to stay cuddled together. This was one of the first shots I took of them. My goal was to make it look like an engagement photo that you would see in a local paper. This was a really relaxed assignment and I think it was because there was so much freedom.

0 Responses to “it isn’t as awkward as i thought”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Calendar

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Erik’s Twitter Feed


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

