My Favorite Photographer

For this blog I thought it would be a good idea to write about one of my favorite photographers, Alex Webb. I love all his work. When searching on the web for some of Alex’s work I came across the picture above. I really liked this picture because of all the various layering of people with the waterfall in the background. I also liked this picture because it reminded me of summer. I can’t wait till it is warm enough out to go swimming, that is one of my favorite things to do during summer. It amazes me how Alex was patient enough or lucky enough to get all the people pictured the way they are. All of his pictures inspire me to be a better photographer.

1 Response to “My Favorite Photographer”


  1. 1 sluphojo May 10, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    Me too Caitlin…Alex’s work changed the way I see photographs. Whenever I need an inspirational list, I head right to my Webb collection.


Leave a Reply

Calendar

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Erik’s Twitter Feed

  • @DeltaAssist would you mind checking to see why I can't check in on my itinerary from SCL - STL? Colleagues traveling with can w/o problem. 1 day ago
  • @onlineamber thanks! All is well, in Iquique heading to the earthquake disaster zone. 1 day ago
  • @onlineamber especially when the family in the seats right in front of me recline and crunch my knees moments after takeoff. Oww! 2 days ago
  • Flying to Iquique from Santiago in Chile just got a lot slower with all the systems in the airport down. Handwritten boarding pass time. 2 days ago
  • A mad dash through the Atlanta airport on my way to Santiago, Chile. 4 days ago
  • RT @ofadam: Today, I was asked why we charge for news by a college student. My answer was profound: a hand in each pocket, pulling the lini… 1 week ago
  • RT @nytimes: NYT's Tyler Hicks won a Pulitzer Prize in breaking news photography for these photos of a terrorist attack in Nairobi http://t… 1 week ago
  • RT @JamesEstrin: Congrats to @joshhaner for winning photo Pulitzer. A great photographer/editor and co founder of the Lens blog http://t.co… 1 week ago
  • RT @jmott78: I"m going to throw this term out there right now and if it sticks I just want #justinmott credit. Editing wedding photos=Wedit… 1 week ago
  • Ahh, at home on a Sunday evening with the @nytimes and a comfy chair. 1 week ago

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

